Apologies to All!

Ok. I think this happened really suddenly as it just came to me. I feel like I could just stop translating at any time right now….

Long story short: I don’t plan on continuing translating Strategist as the next arc is full of cliffhangers and stopping on any chapter is going to be a heart-pain, compared to the current one. SO Please do tell me if there are any takers for this series. My only hope is that you would continue from my translations while letting my work stay in the “books of history”.(Whatever you do, please do give me a note, if possible.)

Longer verison: Actually I am still translating the next chapter, but I just find the motivation not getting into me, making it highly possible for me to stop in the middle of a massive cliff-hanger… which I have somehow read up. Well, I must say work and the lack of time to do other things that I want to do too are parts of why I am losing my motivation big-time. The way Strategist is written in terms of “redundant/repetitive details” and long passages are another. Seriously, I have only lasted so long because of everyone’s support, but even that has somehow come to its limits. At this point, even doing chapters by donations(which I doubt there are 😛 ) doesn’t really motivate me too … I guess all of them might just be excuses of mine too…. haaaaaa…

Nonetheless, I am really sorry for those we have supported me for so long and also those that longed to read the series. I do hope to “see” you guys again somehow.

 

誠にすみませんでした。Makoto ni Sumimasen deshita. I am truly sorry to disappoint you guys.

 

PS: Not sure if I am going to continue translating too. Maybe after finding something short and nice to translate, I might come back but for now, maybe not.

 

11 thoughts on “Apologies to All!

    • Yoshiro July 21, 2018 / 11:10

      Really sorry, Nepu.. and.. Thanks for supporting me all these while….

      Like

      • GM_Rusaku (@ narou-tl.com) July 21, 2018 / 11:13

        Hope you get your motivation back. (*꒦ິ⌓꒦ີ)
        Well are you open for any suggestions on any short-ish jp novels?

        Like

      • Yoshiro July 21, 2018 / 11:38

        hahaa lol.. maybe not, but I can always think about it, I guess.

        Like

  1. exqalph03 July 21, 2018 / 11:13

    Well, this is also good for you, since it will be redundant if you forced yourself.
    If you will continue translating then you should first find a novel that you really like or a short one so that the motivation to do it doesn’t fade. haha.

    Strategist is boring-hard to sustain to translate since hmm… hard to describe… maybe my vocabulary is lacking. hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yoshiro July 21, 2018 / 11:14

      Thanks! I mean I really like the series, but translating it is just as you said, boring hard. Nonetheless, thanks for following all this while.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dark Jackel July 21, 2018 / 12:09

    Hey, I have a hard time motivating myself to write my own stuff, I’m certainly not going to blame you for wearing out while working in two different languages. 😉

    Regardless, thanks for all your hard work on the project. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. macktheknife123 July 22, 2018 / 08:48

    Its okay. It is hard for me right to read LN or WN right now because of work and help my mother fix her house so she can move. But, it is getting close each day on finishing the house thanks to hard work. So do what you have to do and when you are ready I will look forward reading the next chapter you release.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Drama September 7, 2018 / 12:53

    Firstly thank you for all the work so far, if you have arrived at a time where you can not do it with pleasure it is better to really stop than to start being angry at this, as this should be a hobby, I think the series is not so famous and has few readers, but I particularly like it a lot and I hope someone continues, if it is not possible, and maybe if one day you will be motivated again, I will certainly be back to read this novel, which is one of my favorites ..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Drama May 1, 2019 / 05:27

    I miss reading Strategist, unfortunately so far no one has taken this novel, leaving one ‘up’ here to see if anyone remembers the series and also tries to ‘advertise’ her by some translator kkk ..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment